Rock Band music store for Wii goes live

Initial launch sees 50 tracks available to download

The online Rock Band music store has gone live for Wii, with an initial 50 tracks up for download.

The first offerings consist of 20 previously delayed free Rock Band 2 tracks, plus 30 tunes already released as DLC for other versions of the game.


More tracks have been promised on a weekly basis until the game's entire back catalogue of over 500 Songs is available, while the regularly scheduled new DLC releases for other platforms will also be made available for Rock Band 2 on Wii beginning in February. Time the game was shipped over here for some more platforms then.

For those of you worried about a lack of storage space on the Wii hard drive, Harmonix recommends using an SD card to store additional tracks which can be streamed directly to the game. SanDisk will be releasing an official 2GB Rock Band 2 SD card with space for over 75 downloadable tracks this spring.

According to the developer , the newly announced 30 tracks for purchase, at 200 Wii Points a piece, are:

  • 30 Seconds to Mars The Kill
  • All-American Rejects Move Along
  • Avenged Sevenfold Afterlife
  • Black Tide Shockwave
  • Blink-182 All the Small Things
  • Blondie Call Me
  • Boston More Than a Feeling
  • Boston Rock & Roll Band
  • Disturbed Inside the Fire
  • Fall Out Boy This Ain't A Scene, It's An Arms Race
  • Jimmy Buffett Cheeseburger in Paradise
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd Simple Man
  • Metallica And Justice For All
  • Motley Crue Saints of Los Angeles
  • Muse Hysteria
  • Nine Inch Nails The Perfect Drug
  • Oasis Wonderwall
  • Papa Roach Time is Running Out
  • Paramore Crushcrushcrush
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers Snow (( Hey Oh ))
  • Rush Working Man (vault edition)
  • Serj Tankian Beethoven's C***
  • Smashing Pumpkins Zero
  • Stone Temple Pilots Interstate Love Song
  • Stone Temple Pilots Sex Type Thing
  • The Offspring Hammerhead
  • The Police Message in a Bottle
  • The Who Baba O'Riley
  • Weezer Buddy Holly
  • Weezer El Scorcho