SingStar gets Universal tunes

Elton John, The Police, Kaiser Chiefs and The Killers all on the way

Sony has signed a deal with Universal to get tunes from the music giant's artists on the online SingStore.

The first batch of tracks, which will include songs from Elton John, The Police, Kaiser Chiefs and The Killers, will arrive on August 8.

Sony has also confirmed that the SingStore release of the Jackson Five song, I Want You Back, has been brought forward from its August date to today.

"As the biggest name in competitive singing, SingStar is delighted to partner with the world's leading music company," says Dave Ranyard, exec producer of SingStar.

A full list of Universal tracks coming in August is below:

  • If I Could Turn Back Time - Cher
  • Rocket Man (I Think It's Going To Be A Long Long Time) - Elton John
  • Love Machine - Girls Aloud
  • I Will Survive - Gloria Gaynor
  • The Reason - Hoobastank
  • Ruby - Kaiser Chiefs
  • Everybody's Changing - Keane
  • Celebration - Kool And The Gang
  • Get It Shawty- Lloyd
  • Sweet Home Alabama - Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Ace Of Spades - Motorhead
  • Pass The Dutchie - Musical Youth
  • Come As You Are - Nirvana
  • Crazy - Patsy Cline
  • Laura - Scissor Sisters
  • Chasing Cars - Snow Patrol
  • Everybody Wants To Rule The World - Tears For Fears
  • Lovefool - The Cardigans
  • Somebody Told Me - The Killers
  • Don't Stand So Close To Me - The Police
  • I Think We're Alone Now - Tiffany