to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

Battlefield: Bad Company 2 offline on 360 tomorrow

Title down for maintenance until 2pm GMT

EA has confirmed that Battlefield: Bad Company 2 will be offline from 7am until 2pm on Xbox 360 tomorrow for maintenance.

The news follows similar downtime on PS3 last Thursday. A statement on the official Battlefield site read:

Zoom

"This is the second phase of the stats database rebuild - this phase is done separately for BFBC2 Xbox 360. We are measuring performance both before and after this operation.

"We expect that there will be some minor stats issues right after the downtime when all the players are getting back online at the same time; this effect will diminish over the following 2 hours.

The maintenance will take place between 11pm and 6am PST, 2am and 9am ET and 7am and 2pm GMT.

More news on Battlefield 3 leaked over the weekend, with a Limited Edition outed. The pack will contain some revamped Battlefield 2 maps and weapons.

[ SOURCE: Battlefield blog ]

Comments