to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

Play Star Wars: The Old Republic for free this weekend

BioWare hosts another Weekend Pass Free Trial

BioWare is hoping to sign up some new Star Wars: The Old Repiblic recruits as it announces a free play weekend starting tomorrow.

Zoom

The 'Weekend Pass Free Trial' will begin on Thursday, May 17 at 12:01AM CDT / 5:01AM GMT, and end on Monday, May 21 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT.

It'll let you play for four full days up to level 15, but is only open to newly-created accounts and not to those who have taken part in previous free weekends.

Here's the full deal in BioWare's words:

- No credit card is required to take part in the Weekend Pass Free Trial.

- You can play for up to four full days free.

- Characters you create during the trial will be saved to your account, so allowing you to continue on your journeys once you've purchased the game and redeemed the Game Product Registration Code at the Code Redemption Center.

- You'll be able to experience the first fifteen (15) levels of the game, allowing you to explore the Origin Worlds for each character class, as well as possibly seeing your faction's Capital World.

- You will also be able to join other players take part in Player-vs-Player Warzones, or group with friends to take on one of the numerous Flashpoints in the game.

More details through the source link.

[ SOURCE: Official Site ]

Comments