Features

Your E3 2012 diary. Right here.

All the dates, times and links you need...

Hear that? In just a few hours that faint whistle we've just made up to accommodate this metaphor will be a very real tornado of announcements tearing through video game town.

The most important week in the video games industry calendar is almost upon us and we want to invite each and every one of you into our fortified E3 shelter.

The storm hits on Monday 4 June at 5:30 PM BST with Microsoft's E3 press conference and you'll be able to watch the whole thing right here on CVG thanks to magical live streaming technology (check back Monday).

EA's press conference will follow it just a few hours later at 9:00 PM BST Monday, so if you're planning on making a snack run you better be quick about it. You'll be able to watch that one live on EA's official site

Ubisoft's conference kicks off at 11:00 PM GMT and will be streamed live on Ubi.com. There will be just about enough time for you to make a quick visit to the loo before Sony's conference at 2:00 AM GMT on Tuesday 5 June begins.

Finally is Nintendo's conference at 5:00 PM on Tuesday, June 5.

But E3 doesn't end once the press conferences are wrapped up; CVG's crack team of bigger and badder than ever hall-roamers will be hitting the show floor to provide a constant stream of news, new media and opinion, so keep your eyes firmly locked on the site. This will be CVG's biggest E3 ever and we're looking forward to you joining us for the ride.

Zoom

Here's the complete schedule:

Monday, June 4

Microsoft's press conference

  • Time: 5:30 PM GMT
  • Time: 09:30 AM PT
  • Length: 90 minutes

Electronic Arts's press conference

  • Time: 9:00 PM GMT
  • Time: 01:00 PM PT
  • Length: 60 minutes

Ubisoft's press conference

  • Time: 11:00 PM GMT
  • Time: 03:00 PM PT
  • Length: 60 minutes

Tuesday, June 5

Sony's press conference

  • Time: 2:00 AM GMT
  • Time: 06:00 PM PT
  • Length: 60-120 minutes

Nintendo's press conference

  • Time: 5:00 PM GMT
  • Time: 09:00 AM PT (Monday, June 4)
  • Length: 60 minutes

Comments